Haber | Haberler | Son Dakika Haberleri | En Son Haber | Malatya Haber | Akcadag Haber | Arapgir Haber | Arguvan Haber | Battalgazi Haber | Darende Haber | Dogansehir Haber | Doganyol Haber | Hekimhan Haber | Kale Haber | Kuluncak Haber | Puturge Haber | Yazihan Haber | Yesilyurt Haber | Malatya Haberleri | Malatya Son Dakika Haberleri | Malatya Son Dakika | Malatya aday | Malatya guncel | Malatya Oto Kiralama |

AccessDubuque.com


 
Discover Dubuque
Browse a PDF version.  Government Search for Dubuque Information
 

Telegraph Herald February 2007

 School Board
 

School Board Members

 

Dubuque Community School Board of Education

Larie Godinez, Superintendent: The Forum, 2300 Chaney Road, Dubuque, Iowa 52001; Work: 552-3012.

Otto Krueger, President: 2521 Wheatland Drive; Home: 556-0113; Cell: 451-4446; ottokrueger@mchsi.com.

Michael Brannon, Vice President, 489 South Grandview Avenue; Residence: 588-4197; Work: 583-6318; mike@brannonmonument.com.

Craig Beytien: 1091 Valentine Drive; Residence: 556-1210; dhp@quixnet.net.

George Davis: 120 Sourth Grandview Avenue; Residence: 556-5500; Work: 744-3359; gdavis@locherlaw.com.

Larry Loeppke, 1749 Churchill Drive; Residence: 556-5959; Work: 584-6346; larrydloeppke@mchsi.com.

Adam Mennig: 1430 North Grandview Avenue; Cell: 451-4033; amennig@dubuque.k12.ia.us

Lesley Stephens: 1376 Tomahawk Drive; Home: 557-8347; lstephens@dubuque.k12.ia.us

The City of Dubuque operates under the council-manager form of government, combining the effectiveness of an elected mayor and six council members with a professional manager and staff. The city manager is appointed by and reports directly to the mayor and city council. The mayor and city council set policy and the city manager supervises the day-to-day operations.

Dubuque City Council Members:

Mayor: Roy Buol: 2640 Becker Court, Dubuque, Iowa 52003. Office: 556-2525; Residence: 588-4265; rdbuol@cityofdubuque.org.

David Resnick, At-Large: 375 Alpine St., Dubuque, Iowa 52001. Residence: 582-9217; dresnick@cityofdubuque.org.

Ric Jones, At-Large: 1270 Dunleith Court, Dubuque, Iowa 52003. Residence: 556-3490; rjones@cityofdubuque.org.

Kevin Lynch, 1st Ward: 824 Council Hill Drive, Dubuque, Iowa 52003. Residence: 582-6382; klynch@cityofdubuque.org.

Karla Glab Braig, 2nd Ward: 1795 Loras Blvd., Dubuque, Iowa 52001. Residence: 582-4434; kbraig@cityofdubuque.org.

Joyce E. Connors, 3rd Ward: 660 Edith St., Dubuque, Iowa 52001. Residence: 582-3843; jconnors@63@mchsi.com.

Dirk Voetberg, 4th Ward: 779 University Ave.., Dubuque, Iowa: 52001. Residence: 556-5252; dvoetberg@cityofdubuque.org.

City Council Meetings:

The Dubuque City Council meets at 6:30 p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month on the second floor of the Historic Federal Building, 350 W. Sixth St. The public is invited to attend and participate in the meetings.

Agenda items for City Council meetings are welcome . The deadline for submitting agenda items is noon on the Wednesday preceding a meeting. The City Council agendas are available from the City Clerk's Office on the preceding Friday.

City Staff:

City Manager: Michael Van Milligan, City Hall, 50 West 13th Street. Office: 589-4110.

Airport Manager: Robert Grierson, 589-4128.

Building Manager: Richard Russell, 589-4150.

Cable Franchise Administrator: Craig Nowack, 589-4181.

Carnegie-Stout Public Library Director: Susan Henricks, 589-4225.

City Assessor: Rick Engelken, 589-4416.

City Clerk: Jeanne Schneider, 589-4120.

City Engineer: Gus Psihoyos, 589-4270.

City Planner: Laura Carstens, 589-4210.

City Solicitor: Crenna Brumwell-Sahm, 589-4381.

Corporation Counsel: Barry Lindahl, 583-4113.

Economic Development Director: Dave Heiar, 589-4393.

Emergency Management Services Director: Tom Berger, 589-4170.

Finance Director: Ken TeKippe, 589-4398.

Fire Chief: Dan Brown, 589-4160.

Five Flags General Manager: Joyce White, 589-4254.

Garage Supervisor: Elmer Heacock, 589-4251.

Housing Services Dept. Director: David Harris, 589-4239.

Human Rights Director: Kelly Larson, 589-4190.

Information Service Manager: Chris Kohlmann, 589-4280.

Leisure Services Manager: Gil Spence, 589-4263.

Public Works Director: Don Vogt, 589-4250.

Parking System Supervisor: Tim Horsfield, 589-4266.

Personnel Manager: Randy Peck, 589-4125.

Acting Police Chief: Terry Tobin, 589-4410.

Public Health Specialist: Mary Rose Corrigan, 589-4181.

Public Information Officer: Randy Gehl, 589-4151.

Purchasing Clerk: Kathy Sturm, 589-4131.

Solid Waste Management Supervisor: Paul Schultz, 589-4249.

Street and Sewer Supervisor: John Klostermann, 589-4250.

Transit Manager: Jon Rodocker, 589-4196.

Water Manager: Robert Green, 589-4291.

Assistant City Manager: Cindy Steinhauser, 589-4116.

Fire Marshal: Scott Neyens, 589-4161.

Water Pollution Control Manager: Jonathan Brown, 589-4176.

State Government of Iowa

Governor: Chet Culver, Governor's Office, State Capitol, Des Moines, Iowa 50319; 515/281-5211; fax: 515/281-6611; Web site: www.governor.state.ia.us.

Lieutenant Governor: Patty Judge, Office of Lieutenant Governor, State Capitol, Des Moines, Iowa 50319; 515/281-0225.

Secretary of State: Michael A. Mauro, Iowa Secretary of State, Statehouse, Des Moines, Iowa 50319; 515/281-8993. Web site: www.sos.state.ia.us.

Treasurer: Michael Fitzgerald, Iowa Treasurer, Statehouse Capitol Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319; 515/281-5368. Web site: www.treasurer.state.ia.us.

Secretary of Agriculture: Bill Northey, Secretary of State, Iowa Dept. of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319; 515/281-5322. Web site: www.agriculture.state.ia.us.

Auditor: David A. Vaudt, Office of Auditor, State Room 111, State Capitol Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319, 515/281-5834.

Attorney General: Tom Miller, Iowa Attorney General, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319, 515/281-5164; fax: 515/281-4209; Web site: iowaattorneygeneral.org.

Iowa Legislature

Mail to the offices of members of the Legislature should be addressed to The Honorable (first and last name) to their home addresses, which are listed below, or to: Iowa Legislature, Second Floor, State Capitol, Des Moines, Iowa 50319.

Iowa House

District 25: Thomas Schueller (Democrat), 503 W. Platt St., Maquoketa, Iowa 52060; 563/652-2926. thomas.schueller@legis.state.ia.us.

District 27:Chuck Isenhart (Democrat) ; P.O. Box 3353, Dubuque, IA, 52004; 563-557-1261. charles.isenhart@legis.state.ia.us

District 28: Patrick Murphy (Democrat): 155 N. Grandview Ave., Dubuque, Iowa 52001; 563-582-5922. pat.murphy@legis.state.ia.us.

District 31: Ray Zirkelbach (Democrat): 637 W. First St., Monticello, Iowa 52310; 319/465-3613. ray.zirkelbach@legis.state.ia.us.

District 32: Steve Lukan (Republican): 7365 Columbus St., New Vienna, Iowa 52065. 563/921-3725. steven.lukan@legis.state.ia.us.

Iowa Senate

District 13: Roger Stewart (Democrat): 3936 317th Ave., Preston, Iowa 52069; residence: 563/689-4523, office: 563/652-2491.

District 14: Pam Jochum (Democrat): 2368 Jackson St., Dubuque, Iowa 52001; 563-556-6530. pam.jochum@legis.state.ia.us.

District 16: Tom Hancock (Democrat): 310 E. Main St., Epworth, Iowa 52045; 563/876-3219.

United States Senators

Tom Harkin (Democrat): 731 Hart Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510; 202/224-3254; harkin.senate.gov/. Local office: 350 W. 6th St. Dubuque, Iowa 52001; 582-2130.

Charles Grassley (Republican): 135 Hart Senate Office Bldg, Washington, D.C. 20510; 202/224-3744; grassley.senate.gov/.

United States House

First District: Bruce Braley, Democrat: 1408 Longworth, Washington, D.C. 20515; 202/225-2911.

County Government

Dubuque County Board of Supervisors:

Eric Manternach (Democrat): 109 Arthur St. NW, Cascade, Iowa 52033, 582-3915. emanternach@dbqco.org.

Donna Smith (Democrat): 1827 Key Way, Dubuque, Iowa 52002, 582-4280. dsmith@dbqco.org.

Wayne Demmer (Democrat): 9502 Lone Pine Road, Epworth, Iowa 52045; 876-3094. wdemmer@dbqco.org.

The Board of Supervisors meets on alternate Mondays at 9 a.m. the first Monday and 7 p.m. the second Monday at the Courthouse.

County Officials

All county officials can be reached by writing: Dubuque County Courthouse, 720 Central Ave., Dubuque, Iowa 52001.

Attorney: Ralph Potter (Democrat), 589-4470. dbqcoattorney@dbqco.org.

Auditor: Denise Dolan (Democrat), 589-4499. auditor@dbqco.org.

Recorder: Kathy Flynn Thurlow (Democrat), 589-4434. kathyrec@dbqco.org.

Sheriff: Ken Runde (Democrat), 589-4400. krunde@dbqco.org.

Treasurer: Eric Stierman, (Democrat), 589-4436. treasurer@dbqco.org.

Clerk of Courts: Clay Gavin, appointed, 589-4418.

Assessor: Dave Kubik, 589-4432.


Additional links and information
Local Government Websites
Postal Services
Voting Information
Tax Information